Fiverr is a great way to earn some money on the side, while working a 9 to 5 job. But, due to the high commission rate of Fiverr, many people do not want to continue working on this platform and want to delete their accounts. Deleting a Fiverr account is a simple task that can be done in a few steps.
To save you from hours’ worth of trouble, I bring to you a detailed guide on how to delete your Fiverr account as well as how to deactivate your Fiverr account. In simple and easy steps, you will be able to take down all of your data from the website of Fiverr.
How To Disable Fiverr Account?
There are several ways to delete, disable or deactivate your Fiverr account. We are going to explain each and everything about the deactivation of the Fiverr account.
- Deleting Or Deactivating A Fiverr Account Guide
- How To Deactivate Fiverr Account?
- How To Delete Fiverr Account Permanently?
- Why Delete A Fiverr Account?
1. Deleting Or Deactivating A Fiverr Account Guide
You might have heard the terms deactivate and delete being used in a similar context, to disable an account. However, there is a bit of difference between the two terms. When you deactivate your Fiverr account, there is an option of reactivation for you in the future. You can easily reactivate your account to use it again in the future. On the other hand, if you delete Fiverr account permanently, it can not be reactivated and you can not access it again.
2. How To Deactivate Fiverr Account?
Making an account on Fiverr is simple and easy, similarly deactivating a Fiverr account is also a hassle-free task. You do not need to rush to customer support or customer services to help you with deactivating your Fiverr account. Account deactivation should be done if you want your Fiverr account disabled for the time being. The job of deactivation can be done in a few easy steps.
First, you have to log into your Fiverr account. After that, you need to click on your profile picture to go to the profile settings. Once you have opened your profile, then you need to open the settings. In these settings, you can manage your Fiverr profile.
After you have opened the profile settings, you will see a whole list of options regarding your profile and account settings. From there, you need to look for the option that says ‘Account Deactivation’. This is where you will be able to deactivate your account.
Once you have located the ‘Account Deactivation’ option, you need to click on it and a dropdown bar will open that will ask you to list the reason for account deactivation. You need to select a reason for deactivation from the drop-down bar and then click on the option that says ‘Deactivate Account. In these few steps, your Fiverr account will be deactivated.
3. How To Delete Fiverr Account Permanently?
The second option of disabling your Fiverr account is to delete it permanently. However, if you delete the Fiverr account permanently, there will be no option of recovery of that account later, and you will not be able to access it or use it again in the future. In addition to that, deleting the account gets rid of all the data that has been stored on Fiverr. There is a simple and quick method of fleeting your Fiverr account that will take a couple of minutes.
If you want to delete your Fiverr account permanently, then first you need to open your account. Open the website of Fiverr, and log into your account. Once you have logged into the account, you need to delete all of your data from your profile, this includes profile pictures, gigs, etc. After that, you need to open the settings of your profile.
Once you have opened the settings of your profile, you will see all kinds of profile settings. In that long list of options, you need to find the option that says ‘Account Deactivation’. Once you have located this option, click on it with your cursor.
After opening the ‘Account Deactivation’ option, you will see a drop-down menu on your laptop’s screen. That drop-down menu provides options for why you want to deactivate your account, you need to select a reason for account disabling. Once you have picked a reason from that list, click on it.
Then you will see a box below that will ask you to share how Fiverr can do better. This is an optional step, you can choose to ignore it if you want to. If you do not want to ignore it, then you can list all the suggestions that you think can help other sellers in the future.
After selecting the deactivation reason, and writing the suggestion, you need to click on the green button at the right bottom that says ‘Deactivate Account’. After that is done, you need to wait for a confirmation message from Fiverr. Once you have received a confirmation message from Fiverr, that means your account has been disabled.
After you receive a confirmation message from Fiverr, then you need to go to your email account and send an email to [email protected] In that email, you need to ask Fiverr to delete your account permanently. Fiverr will delete your account permanently, and all of your data that was still present on Fiverr will be removed. Just like that in a few simple steps, you will be able to get rid of your Fiverr account and remove all of your data from Fiverr.
4. Why Delete A Fiverr Account?
There are many reasons why a person would be compelled to delete a Fiverr account. The first reason is not having any luck finding buyers as the competition of sellers on Fiverr is very tough. There are thousands of people offering the same services which makes it difficult for people to find a buyer, especially for beginners. In addition to that, another major reason why a user would like to delete their account is the high commission rate that is set by Fiverr.
Can I delete my Fiverr account and make a new one?
Yes, you can delete your Fiverr account and make a new one, but there are some limitations that you need to keep in mind. The major one is that you can not use the same email address and phone number that you used on your old account to create the new account.
Does deactivating your Fiverr account delete it?
When you deactivate your Fiverr account from your profile settings, your account gets disabled for the time being. It does not get deleted permanently, meaning all of your data and gigs will still be present on the website of Fiverr. For permanent deletion, you need to contact Fiverr.
Can I open two Fiverr accounts?
No, a person can not have more than one account at the same time. Fiverr only allows users to have one account per person. If you want to offer different services, you can do that by making different gigs, but making a second account can result in both of your accounts getting disabled by Fiverr, as it goes against their policies.
Fiverr is a great way to earn some money on the side, but with the perks of Fiverr, there are also a couple of drawbacks that urge people to leave this online marketplace. Whether you want to learn ‘how to deactivate Fiverr account’, or ‘how to delete a Fiverr account’, I have shared in-depth answers to both of these questions in the article above. The article above will tell you exactly how you can delete Fiverr account step by step. I hope you find it helpful.